Sunburst on a Hornet

I love this photo and it is a popular seller. I call it a hornet, but in actuality I don’t know what the insect is… I have researched and can’t figure it out. Shot with a macro lense it may be a type of fly.  *edit* I found images that look like this one at BugGuide and think he is a Transverse Flower Fly… somehow hornet sounds so much better… Or it could be a Hover Fly

Click to see image.

Sunburst on a Hornet

emailaddy1.jpg

~ by Jayleen on March 31, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
