Honey Bees…

These little guys are fast when they decide to fly away from the bloom. I do have a honey bee photo that sells, but don’t seem to have a copy on this computer *EDIT* I found it and added it to the bottom, so I’ll post the ones I got today.

_mg_1379b.jpg

Honey Bee 3

  Bee Miner This one is too large so CLICK to see full image!

~ by Jayleen on April 9, 2007.

11 Responses to “Honey Bees…”

  1. Hi Jayleen,
    Thank you for visiting my website and for leaving a word of encouragement. Your photographs are very beautiful, and I love the vivid details of the bee. Could you share with me what camera model and camera settings you used for these photographs? Thanks.

  2. The top three were shot with a Canon Digital Rebel XTi 10.1 megapixel with a Sigma 24-300 lens. Settings appx:

    Aperture 11, 1/100 shutter speed, 400 ISO setting, 270 focal length, manual focus.

    The bottom one was taken with a Canon 20D 8 megapixel and then digitally painted and custom filtered in Photoshop. And I’m sorry, but I can’t remember which lens. Probably Canon 70-210 zoom… I borrowed the camera and lens that day to test the 20D performance.

    Hope that helps!

  3. The top one and the bottom one are just stunning!!

    Love the magnification.

  4. While I was shooting the bottom one I was able to watch him through the lens and could see that he was ‘rolling’ that ball of pollen collected on his legs. They roll it around and around presumable adding something to it to soften it… it was facinating to watch. I got so caught up in watching him work that pollen I almost forgot to take the photo!

  5. excellent!
    i really need to add this site to my blogroll too. i just keep forgetting to come over here.

  6. […] I just discovered Jayleen has a Honey Bee Spread. Check it out! No Comments Leave a Commenttrackback addressThere was an error with your […]

  7. I just want to say hi and it makes me happy to see that you are doing so well! I love the website and I would love to use one of the bumble bee pics as an idea for a tattoo. I love you and miss you! I hope you have a wonderful Birthday on the 24th!

  8. Hi sweetie! I sent you an email to the one you used here. I have tried to send to the old email I had for you, but it always came back!

    I’m so glad to hear from you again. Write or call at the number I sent you. Love you!!

  9. Fabulous photo. You are very talented.

  10. Good job, I tried shooting some honey bees yesterday. My bees wouldn’t sit still for even an instant. Didn’t get one decent photo.

  11. Sometimes bugs aren’t very cooperative. Just keep chasing them.

Leave a Reply

 
