Different Daisies

Here are two older pieces I got off my other computer. One is of the Daisies closed up to sleep and the other is a mutant daisy. I love it!

You can find a larger image of both under Flowers Part 5 on the sidebar.

A Different Daisy

Sleeping Daisy

~ by Jayleen on June 14, 2007.

5 Responses to “Different Daisies”

  1. Jayleen, daisies are one of my favorite flowers, because they seem to last forever. These shots are so delicate – very beautiful work!

  2. Thank you Bonnie, I’ve been to your site several times and love your work. I currently work with two lenses, the 28-300 Sigma that really disappoints in the Macro. And the Canon MP-E65mm f/2.8 1-5x Macro Photo which can be a challenging lens to use to say the least.

    I really want something like the Canon 100 or Tamron 90. I have the other two Macro extremes. But not the one I would use the most. And the MP-E65 is a very heavy lens and hard for me to use without a tripod. Flowers are cool with that, but the insects don’t tend to wait for you to set up a tripod!

    Hopefully I’ll be adding the 90 or the 100 soon.

  3. Being colorblind means not finding many things that attract me as graphically as what I see as blue toned images.

    These are beautiful, Jayleen! Schweet!

  4. Thank you John! I’m glad I had some you like! I hope you looked through all the categories..

    Shweeeet… 😉

  5. You are so talented and have a great camera too I bet. I just love your photos. Judy

Leave a Reply

 
