Oldies – Round 4

This is a tiny little weed  Pacific Starflower (Trientalis latifolia)  that I have attempted to identify, but haven’t been able to. If anyone knows what it is, please tell me! Thanks Adam Paul!

Tiny Pink

Email Address

~ by Jayleen on December 11, 2007.

3 Responses to “Oldies – Round 4”

  1. Looks rather like a Pacific starflower (Trientalis borealis), or something related in the Primrose family anyways. Certainly not something I’d call a weed anyways! Your photo is very lovely, but I’d need to see the leaves to ID it more certainly.

  2. That sure looks like it! Thanks!! I called it a weed because of how tiny it is. I should know better considering my favorite flower is THIS tiny member of the Iris family. I shall correct!

    Again, thanks! And good to see you again!

  3. Hey,

    I’m new to the blogosphere.

    A nice little blog. I like your strategies to get votes for Fuel my blog. I can see why you are top photo blog on there homepage- well done .-)

    Don’t be sad

Leave a Reply

 
